Staff

The school operates in two syndicates – Junior School, (New Entrant to Year 3) and Senior School, (Years 4/6) with 3 or 4 teachers in each syndicate. Ministry staffing also provides for at least 0.15 Reading Recovery, 1.10 Management and 0.24 Classroom Release Time.
 
We are staffed with enthusiastic and supportive teachers who work well as a team. There are several dedicated Support Staff, including Principal’s Secretary, Office Assistant, Teacher Aides, Caretaker and Cleaner.
 
Management

Mandy Woods
Principal
principal@centennial.school.nz
 
Andrea Soper
Deputy Principal
Sean Burt
Assistant Principal
sburt@centennial.school.nz
 
Administration
Lenore Richards
 
Junior School Team

Andrea Soper
NE – Year 2 and Junior Syndicate Leader
asoper@centennial.school.nz
 
Tanya Matheson
NE – Year 2 
 
Teacher Aides
  • Shirley Tiffen
  • Pam Sew Hoy
  • Tania Swatridge
  • Megan O’Neill
  • Ashleigh Leask
 
Property
  • Tim Soper
  • Debbie Cox

Senior School Team

Sean Burt
Year 5 & 6 Senior Syndicate Leader
sburt@centennial.school.nz

Sue Albrey
Year 5 & 6
salbrey@centennial.school.nz

Hamish McDonald-Bates
Year 3 & 4
hmcdonald-bates@centennial.school.nz

Joan Constable
Year 3 & 4
jconstable@centennial.school.nz 

Part-time Teachers

Jeanette Pinches
Reading Recovery, Senior CRT and Part-time teacher (Year 5 & 6)
jpinches@centennial.school.nz

Outside Agencies
  • Jackie Smart – SWIS  (Social Worker) 
  • Kate Balfour – Public Health Nurse 
  • Learning Support Coordinator – Lizzie Hay
  • Janet Quigley – WAVE