Staff

The school operates in two syndicates – Junior School, (New Entrant to Year 3) and Senior School, (Years 4/6) with 3 or 4 teachers in each syndicate. Ministry staffing also provides for at least 0.15 Reading Recovery, 1.10 Management and 0.24 Classroom Release Time.

We are staffed with enthusiastic and supportive teachers who work well as a team. There are several dedicated Support Staff, including Principal’s Secretary, Office Assistant, Teacher Aides, Caretaker and Cleaner.


Management

Jonathan Young
Principal
jyoung@centennial.school.nz 

Andrea Soper
Deputy Principal

Sean Burt
Assistant Principal
sburt@centennial.school.nz


Administration
Lenore Richards


Junior School Team

Andrea Soper
New Entrant & Year 1 / Junior Syndicate Leader
asoper@centennial.school.nz 

Rochelle Macmillan
New Entrant & Year 1
rmacmillan@centennial.school.nz 

Melissa Robins
Year 2 & 3
mrobins@centennial.school.nz

Lauren McPhee
Year 2 & 3
lmcphee@centennial.school.nz


Senior School Team

Sean Burt
Year 6 Senior Syndicate Leader
sburt@centennial.school.nz

Sue Albrey
Year 4 & 5
salbrey@centennial.school.nz

Annie Rehmann
Year 4 & 5

Becky Thomas
Year 4 & 5

Joan Constable
Year 4 & 5

Joanna Miller
Year 4 & 5
jmiller@centennial.school.nz


Part-time Teachers

Shaz Murray
Beginning Teacher Release and Reliever
smurray@centennial.school.nz

Tanya Matheson
Transition to School programme & Part-time teacher
tmatheson@centennial.school.nz

Jeanette Pinches
Reading Recovery and Senior CRT
jpinches@centennial.school.nz

Christine Nash
Junior CRT
cnash@centennial.school.nz

Bronwyn Murphy
Part-time Teacher
bmurphy@centennial.school.nz


Teacher Aides

  • Cath Harris
  • Shirley Tiffen
  • Anna Clarkson
  • Pam Sew Hoy
  • Tania Swatridge

Property
  • Tim Soper
  • Cris Ross

Outside Agencies
  • SWIS - Social Worker 
  • Kate Balfour - Public Health Nurse 
  • Lesley McLeod - RTLB 
  • Janet Quigley - WAVE

Media Gallery

Jonathan Young
1 media item
Andrea Soper
1 media item
Sean Burt
1 media item
Rochelle Macmillan
1 media item
Sue Albrey
1 media item
Annie Rehmann
1 media item
Becky Thomas
1 media item
Joan Constable
1 media item
Shaz Murray
1 media item
Jeanette Pinches
1 media item
Bronwyn Murphy
1 media item
Lenore Richards
1 media item
Anna Clarkson
1 media item
Pam Sew Hoy
1 media item
Tim Soper
1 media item