Staff

The school operates in two syndicates – Junior School, (New Entrant to Year 3) and Senior School, (Years 4/6) with 3 or 4 teachers in each syndicate. Ministry staffing also provides for at least 0.15 Reading Recovery, 1.10 Management and 0.24 Classroom Release Time.

We are staffed with enthusiastic and supportive teachers who work well as a team. There are several dedicated Support Staff, including Principal’s Secretary, Office Assistant, Teacher Aides, Caretaker and Cleaner.


Management

Jonathan Young
Principal
jyoung@centennial.school.nz 

Andrea Soper
Deputy Principal

Sean Burt
Assistant Principal
sburt@centennial.school.nz


Administration
Lenore Richards


Junior School Team

Andrea Soper
Year 1 & 2 and Junior Syndicate Leader
asoper@centennial.school.nz 

Rochelle Macmillan
New Entrants
rmacmillan@centennial.school.nz 

Lauren McPhee
Year 1 & 2
lmcphee@centennial.school.nz


Senior School Team

Sean Burt
Year 6 Senior Syndicate Leader
sburt@centennial.school.nz

Sue Albrey
Year 4 & 5
salbrey@centennial.school.nz

Annie Rehmann
Year 4 & 5

Joan Constable
Year 4 & 5



Part-time Teachers

Tanya Matheson
Transition to School programme & Part-time teacher (Ruma Tui)
tmatheson@centennial.school.nz

Jeanette Pinches
Reading Recovery, Senior CRT and Part-time teacher (Ruma Kea)
jpinches@centennial.school.nz

Christine Nash
Junior CRT
cnash@centennial.school.nz


Teacher Aides

  • Cath Harris
  • Shirley Tiffen
  • Lilach Grieve
  • Pam Sew Hoy
  • Tania Swatridge
  • Megan O'Neill
  • Amber Boulter
  • Ashleigh Leask

Property
  • Tim Soper
  • Cris Ross

Outside Agencies
  • SWIS - Social Worker 
  • Kate Balfour - Public Health Nurse 
  • Lesley McLeod - RTLB 
  • Janet Quigley - WAVE

Media Gallery

Jonathan Young
2 media items
Andrea Soper
2 media items
Sean Burt
2 media items
Rochelle Macmillan
1 media item
Lauren McPhee
1 media item
Tanya Matheson
1 media item
Sue Albrey
2 media items
Jeanette Pinches
2 media items
Joan Constable
2 media items
Annie Rehmann
2 media items
Lenore Richards
1 media item
Lilach Grieve
1 media item
Pam Sew Hoy
2 media items
Tim Soper
1 media item
Ashleigh Leask
1 media item
Tania Swatridge
1 media item
Cath Harris
1 media item
Shirley Tiffen
1 media item