Staff

The school operates in two syndicates – Junior School, (New Entrant to Year 3) and Senior School, (Years 4/6) with 3 or 4 teachers in each syndicate. Ministry staffing also provides for at least 0.15 Reading Recovery, 1.10 Management and 0.24 Classroom Release Time.

We are staffed with enthusiastic and supportive teachers who work well as a team. There are several dedicated Support Staff, including Principal’s Secretary, Office Assistant, Teacher Aides, Caretaker and Cleaner.


Management
Andrea Soper
Acting Principal/Deputy Principal
Sean Burt
Acting Principal/Assistant Principal
sburt@centennial.school.nz


Administration
Lenore Richards


Junior School Team

Andrea Soper
NE - Year 2 and Junior Syndicate Leader
asoper@centennial.school.nz

Tanya Matheson
NE - Year 2 

Senior School Team

Sean Burt
Year 5 & 6 Senior Syndicate Leader
sburt@centennial.school.nz

Sue Albrey
Year 5 & 6
salbrey@centennial.school.nz

Annie Rehmann
Year 3 & 4
arehmann@centennial.school.nz 

Joan Constable
Year 3 & 4
jconstable@centennial.school.nz 

Part-time Teachers

Jeanette Pinches
Reading Recovery, Senior CRT and Part-time teacher (Year 5 & 6)
jpinches@centennial.school.nz

Kellie Smith
Part-time teacher (Year 5 & 6)
ksmith@centennial.school.nz 


Teacher Aides
  • Shirley Tiffen
  • Pam Sew Hoy
  • Tania Swatridge
  • Megan O'Neill
  • Ashleigh Leask

Property
  • Tim Soper
  • Debbie Cox

Outside Agencies
  • SWIS - Social Worker 
  • Kate Balfour - Public Health Nurse 
  • Learning Support Coordinator
  • Janet Quigley - WAVE

Media Gallery

Andrea Soper
2 media items
Sean Burt
2 media items
Tanya Matheson
1 media item
Sue Albrey
2 media items
Jeanette Pinches
2 media items
Joan Constable
2 media items
Annie Rehmann
2 media items
Lenore Richards
1 media item
Pam Sew Hoy
2 media items
Tim Soper
1 media item
Ashleigh Leask
1 media item
Tania Swatridge
1 media item
Shirley Tiffen
1 media item